24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378
+86 157-0009-4881
Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
M
Ms. Jacqueline Duke
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

The Huangpu River Cruise at night was such a wonderful way to view the dazzling colours and lights on the buildings along both sides of the river. Being a popular attraction, the boat was unpleasantly crowded and people were crushed against us as we had secured a spot along the railing. The views were spectacular and the lights magical. Definitely worth a visit, even with the crowds.

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

M
Mr. William Beasley
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

How do I book tickets on my own to go on this dinner river cruise in Shanghai? Been looking all over the web & can't seem to find how to do it? Thanks

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

Replied:30 July 2020

You can puchase the tickets at No.341 or 479, East Zhongshan 1st Road. The boarding site is Shiliupu Wharf, which is located at No.481, East Zhongshan 2nd Road. The meal and no meal cruises are different ships. It has lunch and dinner. You can choose one. Or you can book online
https://www.tripstoshanghai.com/tickets/show/shanghai_huangpu_river_cruise_ticket_booking.htm

Sincerely yours,

Sharon/MarinCoordination
Tourism Manager - China Private Tour
24 Hours Hotline: +86 15700094881
Skpye. chinaprivatetour
What's app: +86 137 3541 1378
Email: shanghai@tripstoshanghai.com

M
Ms. CORALEE PEDROGO
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

Is the Huangpu River cruise wheelchair friendly? The tickets are available on date?

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

Replied:30 July 2020

Yes, people in wheelchair can easily get on the cruise ship and start the curise. There are gang planks to use on/off.but plenty of staff to assist.if you are on a tour the guide should be able to set it up prior for you,It is well worth the trip and you see the skyline of both sides of the river plus the buildings are lit up and some have colours changing. Generally speaking, there will have enough tickets when you arriving there. Don't worry. Just purchase them when you arriving there.

Sincerely yours,

Sharon/Marin
Coordination Tourism Manager - China Private Tour
24 Hours Hotline: +86 15700094881
Skpye. chinaprivatetour
What's app: +86 137 3541 1378
Email: shanghai@tripstoshanghai.com

M
Mr. XAVIER SANTIAGO-ALBIZU
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

We rediscover this place again in the evening with a boat cruise. Illuminated buildings acquire a different character and a certain magic that is not found during the day. The river cruise took roughly an hour. We stood up for the whole trip taking (far too many) photos. We paid a bit extra on our boat to sit in the VIP area (50 RMB, $7) which included cordoned off places to sit and a beer or hot chocolate.

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

M
Mr. Wilhelm Reuvers
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

Hi, half day is enough to spend in Zhujiajiao? Is it possible or need more longer time? Basically, which one is better to visit for water town? Zhouzhuang? Tongli? Or zhujiajiao? Because previously i will visit Zhouzhuang water town and Tongli if possible in Suzhou area

Thanks!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town

Replied:30 July 2020

Hi, generally 3-4 hours are enough to visit Zhujiajiao Water Town, it is also okay for you to spend more time. Zhouzhuang and Tongli are better than Zhujiajiao. But if you travel from Shanghai to one f them, the transfer from Shanghai to Zhujiajiao is easier. In personal, I like Tongli best. But water towns are quite similar to each other. 

Sincerely yours,

Sharon/Marin
Coordination Tourism Manager - China Private Tour
24 Hours Hotline: +86 15700094881
Skpye. chinaprivatetour
What's app: +86 137 3541 1378
Email: shanghai@tripstoshanghai.com

M
Ms. Marian McNally
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

One of my favourite places in Shanghai! Definitely worth a visit. The distance is quite far from the city though, about 1.5 hrs by metro from Jing’an Temple station. However, if you are into scenery and would like to take a stroll off a quiet and peaceful town then this place is for you! There are also shops selling local snacks and souvenirs towards the end of the lane which get slightly more crowded. Also a great place to chill as they have cozy cafes facing the river. Will definitely be back again!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town

M
Mr. Anthony McNally
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

Amazing scenery and environment for a relaxing stroll. There's a lot of interesting local food stalls you can try. Most stalls that serve the same food or snacks generally offer them at the same price, so don't worry about getting a better deal at another shop. Try the zongzi and lamb skewers!

You'll find many interesting shops as well. It's worth exploring the side streets and residential areas for a more quiet experience.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town

J
Jeff
Reviewed on 24 July 2020

It is quite a lovely place with well preserved buildings and narrow streets. But it can get quite touristy from late mornings onwards, so coming early is ideal. It is only an hour train ride from Shanghai city and takes you another 15mins walk to reach the ancient town. I would recommend spending up to 3-4 hours here to enjoy the atmosphere.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town

K
Kathleen
Reviewed on 24 July 2020

Does anyone have up-to-date info on the express bus from/to Shanghai/Zhujiajiao Water Town? I know that you can catch it from/to People's Square. Is there anything special I need to know? Bus tickets: pay on the bus? Plan to visit on a morning end of Aug. Tanks for info

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town

Replied:24 July 2020

Yes, you can take the bus from People's Square Shanghai to Zhujiajiao Water Town. 12 RMB cash for each way. You can pay on the bus. The person collecting money could make change, but its best to bring exact fare just in case. Make sure you have the Chinese word for Zhujiajiao (朱家角) written down, so you can show the bus drivers to make sure you catch the correct bus. It took about an hour to get to Zhujiajiao, and almost two to get back because of heavy traffic. Once you get to the Zhujiajiao bus station, you will want to use a map app to walk to the tourist area. It is a pretty lengthy walk. To get back to People's Square, you will need to make sure you have it written in Chinese as well. Show it to the bus drivers. 

N
Nick United States
Reviewed on 10 July 2020

Hi I read people mentioning bout the new Line 17 that goes to zhujiajiao. Can i have more info on that. How do i get to Zhujiajiao via subway? Do i go to Hongqiao Raiway Station and transfer from there? Thanks! And what do you think if we want to go to Yu Garden first (around 8AM-11AM) and then to Zhujiajiao (maybe coming bac around 8PM) ? Thanks in advance!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town

Replied:10 July 2020

Get on line 2 to Hongqiao railway station. Then transfer to line 17. You can get on line 10 from Yu garden station to east Nanjing road station. Then you change to line 2 to Hongaiao railway station. Then you get on line 17 to zhujiajiao. But I suggest you to go zhujiajiao first. Because zhujiajiao is very nice. You should spend more time there. You can see real ancient China. Although Yu garden is not but, it’s is less than zhujiajiao. 

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Safe travel with us druing the COVID-19 pandemic
* 
Local Tour Provider, NOT the Third Party.
* We Know Hangzhou Better. We can offer Lowest Price Guarantee

* Free Cancellation Up to 24 Hours in Advance
* Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan to deeply connect with the people and culture
*
Private Guide with 5+ years guiding Experience
*
Professional Driver with 10+ years driving Experience
* 24/7 fully backed up by professional team
* Reply within 24 hours

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

TripAdvisor
ASTA Pata CATS IATA

We accept:

We accept

Email:

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号