24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378

Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
I
Iveta Ouvry
Reviewed on 25 November 2020

What can I say? A perfect day, well spent with Autumn who is an amazing, knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating and more, guide with a sense of humour! The entire day was planned and customized to what we wanted, professionally managed and executed. I can highly recommend Autumn to anyone who wants to have a stress free guide of the best Shanghai has to offer.

Shanghai is an amazing city with so much history, stunning architecture old and new. The day started with a pickup at our hotel, then a walk to Yu Gardens. We Visited people's Square, The Jade Buddha Temple, and were dropped off at the Shanghai Tower, in between a most divine lunch. Autumn. thank you for a great holiday in Shanghai! Xie Xie!

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Shanghai Old and New Highlights

M
Melanie
Reviewed on 25 November 2020

Our family enjoyed every minute of this wonderful, amazing city tour Shanghai! Autumn is knowledgeable, thoughtful, careful and friendly. Our van was cool and comfortable and the driver was excellent and everything went to schedule. Autumn expertly navigated us through all of the required reservations and health checks at our stops. We began in charming Old Shanghai on the way into Yu Gardens that was so much better with Autumn's interpretive knowledge which revealed details and stories that really brought each site we visited alive. We stopped for a delicious lunch at a lovely resurant where Autumn helped us order a fabulous Chinese meal. After lunch we toured the impressive Jade Buddha Temple and went to the French Concession for coffee in a cafe and did a little shopping :) We later went to the Oriental Pearl Tower which gave us amazing views of Pudong, the river and the Bund just as the sun was starting to cast long shadows. What a memorable, beautiful holiday in Shanghai! Autumn is the best! We loved this customised tour so much that we booked Autumn again for a Zhujiajiou Water Town tour later in our week, and we think you should too!!

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Shanghai Old and New Highlights

J
Josette Bosqued
Reviewed on 23 November 2020

Sam's China Private Tours in Shanghai sent me a text within 30 minutes of booking to make sure we were in contact. Our guide Autumn arrived on time with a very nice car and driver. Her English was excellent and she was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of Chinese history and culture. We saw some fabulous places many of which you might not get on a regular tour. Autumn's cheerful disposition made my wife and I feel we were with a dear friend showing us around this wonderful city. 5 stars are too few - we had a wonderfully day in Shanghai and would highly recommend Autumn and Sam's China Private Tour

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Shanghai Old and New Highlights

G
Gina Benson
Reviewed on 23 November 2020

Lisa guided me and two of my friends on a tour of Zhujiajiao Water Town during the epidemic (Shanghai is under contol and open for tourism), with a couple of additional stop in the French Concession area on our way back to the hotel. Lisa is simply an amazing tour guide. She is incredibly knowledgeable of Chinese history, and we learned so much - particularly about Shanghai - during the course of our trip to and from Zhujiajiao. Her English is perfect, which is a huge bonus for those of us who don't speak a word of Mandarin. She provided us with one of our very best travel experiences, and I can't recommend Lisa highly enough. Thanks for Sam's China Private Tours in Shanghai taking care of us during the tour during the epidemic.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town Half Day Tour From Shanghai - The Secret Hidden Under the Modern City

S
Sharon Tan from Malaysia
Reviewed on 23 November 2020

Lisa was a terrific tour guides. She know Shanghai very well and could answer any question we had. We engaged Lisa for 1 day Shanghai tour. We walked along the Bund and she told us all about the history of Shanghai and its buildings. She also introduced us to Yuyuan Gardens, the French Concession and an area of old residential hutongs. Along the way, Melody found several great places to snack and have lunch. She was friendly, speak good English and are absolute professionals. She tailored our visits to suit our personal tastes and we were very pleased with her. She also know the best local restaurants to eat in during the tours....great food at reasonable prices. We highly recommend Lisa's guiding service in Shanghai.

Reviewed to: Shanghai Private Tour Guide, Translator, Interpreter Service

M
Mr. William Beasley
Reviewed on 03 August 2020

We will be at the Four Seaons Hotel Shanghai on Oct. 29. We are 8 people. Can we still buy tickets for Huangpu River Cruise at 5PM?
Can we take a Huangpu River Cruise that evening? Should we purchase tickets before or can we buy them before the cruise? Where and what time are the cruises available? Can we use a credit card or do we need Yuan? (How many)? Thank you.

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

Replied:23 November 2020

Hi
Thanks for your inquiry for our service. Yes, you can buy the ticket for the Huangpu river cruise at 5pm. We sent you the details by email. Thanks!

Regards
Sam's China Private Tours in Shanghai

M
Ms. Jacqueline Duke
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

The Huangpu River Cruise at night was such a wonderful way to view the dazzling colours and lights on the buildings along both sides of the river. Being a popular attraction, the boat was unpleasantly crowded and people were crushed against us as we had secured a spot along the railing. The views were spectacular and the lights magical. Definitely worth a visit, even with the crowds.

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

M
Mr. William Beasley
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

How do I book tickets on my own to go on this dinner river cruise in Shanghai? Been looking all over the web & can't seem to find how to do it? Thanks

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

Replied:30 July 2020

You can puchase the tickets at No.341 or 479, East Zhongshan 1st Road. The boarding site is Shiliupu Wharf, which is located at No.481, East Zhongshan 2nd Road. The meal and no meal cruises are different ships. It has lunch and dinner. You can choose one. Or you can book online
https://www.tripstoshanghai.com/tickets/show/shanghai_huangpu_river_cruise_ticket_booking.htm

Sincerely yours,

Sharon/MarinCoordination
Tourism Manager - China Private Tour
24 Hours Hotline: +86 15700094881
Skpye. chinaprivatetour
What's app: +86 137 3541 1378
Email: shanghai@tripstoshanghai.com

M
Ms. CORALEE PEDROGO
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

Is the Huangpu River cruise wheelchair friendly? The tickets are available on date?

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

Replied:30 July 2020

Yes, people in wheelchair can easily get on the cruise ship and start the curise. There are gang planks to use on/off.but plenty of staff to assist.if you are on a tour the guide should be able to set it up prior for you,It is well worth the trip and you see the skyline of both sides of the river plus the buildings are lit up and some have colours changing. Generally speaking, there will have enough tickets when you arriving there. Don't worry. Just purchase them when you arriving there.

Sincerely yours,

Sharon/Marin
Coordination Tourism Manager - China Private Tour
24 Hours Hotline: +86 15700094881
Skpye. chinaprivatetour
What's app: +86 137 3541 1378
Email: shanghai@tripstoshanghai.com

M
Mr. XAVIER SANTIAGO-ALBIZU
Reviewed on 30 July 2020

We rediscover this place again in the evening with a boat cruise. Illuminated buildings acquire a different character and a certain magic that is not found during the day. The river cruise took roughly an hour. We stood up for the whole trip taking (far too many) photos. We paid a bit extra on our boat to sit in the VIP area (50 RMB, $7) which included cordoned off places to sit and a beer or hot chocolate.

Reviewed to: Huangpu River & Huangpu River Cruise

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Safe travel with us druing the COVID-19 pandemic
* 
Local Tour Provider, NOT the Third Party.
* We Know Hangzhou Better. We can offer Lowest Price Guarantee

* Free Cancellation Up to 24 Hours in Advance
* Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan to deeply connect with the people and culture
*
Private Guide with 5+ years guiding Experience
*
Professional Driver with 10+ years driving Experience
* 24/7 fully backed up by professional team
* Reply within 24 hours

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号-3