24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378

Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
D
Derek jones
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

We had an amazing day with our private tour guide Alex. He was informative and explained to us the history and culture of all the places we went to.
The water town is a must see, it is a very quaint little town with a small canal running trough it. The prices were reasonable and the people were very friendly. It was a different vibe from the high city feel. The tour guide was patient and allowed us to take our time to look at things. For the city tour, she tailored the schedule and stops to suit our interest. We stayed longer in the places we love, and no so long in the places we were no so interested in. At the end of the day we felt we had a comprehensive
tour of Shanghai. It was a great day. Alex even gave us recommendations for activities for our free day the next day.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

P
Petra Beck
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

We were a group of 4 (2 couples) who were collected from the cruise port by the lovely Nancy who was so informative and knowledgeable. She was an absolute delight to spend the day with and can’t recommend her enough. Showed us all the highlights and went out of her way to find us the westernised toilets.
Thank you Nancy for a thoroughly enjoyable day x

Reviewed to: Hassel Free Shanghai Highlights Day Tour with Round-Way Cruise Port Transfer

K
Kate Isaacs
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

Alex and our nice driver, Lee, picked us up at our hotel and to us to the train station. Then, Alex bought us tickets for our high-speed train ride to Suzhou. The process and finding our train and seats reminded us so much of European trains and stations...very user-friendly. Our train ride was very smooth and amazingly quick, only 25 minutes. Alex explained that Suzhou is a “baby” city, only 10 million people! It really didn’t feel big at all. Just like Shanghai, it is very clean. Our driver, a new local driver, picked us up and took us to a gardens area first. It was so beautiful and peaceful. We also took a gondola ride down one of the canals as a wonderful lady sang traditional Chinese songs. It felt like we were transported to a different time. We walked through the old area and then our driver picked us up and took us to a wonderful restaurant where we tasted traditional Chinese cuisine and also local favorites. Alex was great about teaching us about the history and traditions of the food and the area. We then toured a silk factory and we were so amazed about this tradition. We got to hold the silk worms, pull the silk and we saw all the amazing end results in their stores. So amazing. Before boarding our train, we made one last stop to a Buddhist Temple. The peace and calm we felt there was mesmerizing. Our train ride back was equally as smooth. Our Shanghai driver Lee picked us back up and took us to our hotel. What an amazing day that wouldn’t be anything without Alex. We are so grateful to her for our experience, his knowledge and kindness. Thank you Alex! We will see you again!

Reviewed to: Suzhou Classic Day Trip From Shanghai by Bullet Train

E
Eric
Reviewed on 21 May 2020

I can’t speak highly enough of the private full-day tour of Shanghai we took with Shanghai Private Tours. Our guide, Autumn, spoke amazing English and fully accommodated every special request we made for the day (like, stopping at a cobbler shop I had read about in a guidebook that makes incredible embroidered shoes). Autumn was super knowledgeable about Shanghai and Chinese history. We never felt rushed, and our tour ended up going for around 10 hours, ending with a night view of the city from the top of Shanghai Tower. This company treats you very well, including things like VIP seats for the boat tour and extra dumplings if you want them for lunch! And dont miss the Tea Ceremony in the Confucius Temple, even if you’re not a tea fan. If you want a comprehensive tour of Shanghai that hits every highlight in a comprehensive, interesting way, choose Shanghai Private tours!

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

C
Carol Pakula
Reviewed on 21 May 2020

We had an absolutely amazing day with Alex. The gardens were not crowded at all so we had a very peaceful walk , enjoying Alex’s explanations behind the symbolism and design of the gardens. We then had a lovely peaceful boat ride through the canals and then visited a silk factory followed by traditional Suzhou lunch and then walk through the old streets. Afterwards Alex also helped us with picking up our train tickets for our Shanghai to Shenzhen train trip later in the week. We really enjoyed this day trip with Alex as our guide, very informative, organised and not rushed at all. highly recommend it.

Reviewed to: Suzhou Classic Day Trip From Shanghai by Bullet Train

S
Suzanne Crompton
Reviewed on 21 May 2020

After reading so many excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We decided to go with Shanghai Private Tour and we are very happy with our decision. We are glad to have Nancy as our tour guide. She is patient and thoughtful as we have a four years old kid travelling with us. She is also very knowledgeable in all the places at Suzhou and she speaks very fluent English. We first arrived at the Garden of Suzhou and Nancy showed us around the various places and explain to us the history behind the various rooms and artefacts. Next, Nancy brought us to a restaurant to have our lunch. She recommended us to take the fried squirrel fish which is very famous in Suzhou and her recommendation was spot on. The lunch was good and my family enjoy it. After lunch, we head down to take a short boat ride along the canal where someone will row the boat to enjoy the beautiful scenery. It reminds us of the gondola ride we took in Venice few years back. After the boat ride, we took a short stroll along the old street where you can purchase local snacks and souvenirs. Kudos to Nancy and Shanghai Private Tour! We will definitely book them if we visit China again.

Reviewed to: Suzhou Classic Day Trip From Shanghai by Bullet Train

G
Gina Benson
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

We booked this tour with Shanghai Private Tour and it really was worth it.
Nancy was our guide and she was great. She picked us up at our hotel on time and took us to Bullet train station. Rapidly, we arrived at Suzhou and the first stop was at Classical Gardens of Suzhou. Beautiful place to enjoy and learn more about Chinese traditions. We had lunch in a typical restaurant and Nancy recommended us to try squirrel fish, a famous Suzhou food, which was delicious. Then, we visited a Buddhist Temple right in front of the restaurant and headed to Old City, where we took a pleasant canal boat ride. Finally, we had a walk along the streets admiring the architecture and buying souvenirs. Our return to Shanghai was fast with the Bullet train.
Thanks to Shanghai Private Tour, we had a great time over there.

Reviewed to: Suzhou Classic Day Trip From Shanghai by Bullet Train

M
Ms. Gigliola Oldani
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

Autumn and her driver made sure that we were able to visit every place we wanted and also included a change in the original plan at our request. We were dropped off and picked up at each destination so it made everything so easy. Autumn was charming and gave so much information throughout the entire tour. Tickets were included in the tour which enabled us to avoid queues and also we were taken for lunch with Autumn where we had the best traditional meal of our entire trip. We would definitely recommend this tour, Autumn and her driver were organised and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We felt we fulfilled many sights that we would not have been able to achieve without them! Well worth the money!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town Half Day Tour From Shanghai - The Secret Hidden Under the Modern City

M
Ms. Robyn Corner
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

We're a group of six people. This water town is beautiful, worth every penny! The lunch is yummy and our tour guide Alex made it perfect with his knowledge, kindness, and patience. We should have actually left that town after lunch but since there were many interesting thing to see, we got stuck until 4pm??. After that we went to Xintiandi, another nice place to hang out and have dinner. Again, Alex made everything easy for us by sending our stuff back to the hotel and sent us a car to get back to the hotel after we had our dinner. What an amazing tour guide! He is very kind and responsible! Love you Alex??. We highly recommend this amazing trip!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

M
Mr. Anthony McNally
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

Nancy was an extremely knowledgeable and speaks excellent English. Pick-up ahead of time at the hotel with the 45 river cruise as first stop. Amazing to see the lights of the Bund and adjacent Huangpu with the Pearl Tower, Bottle Opener and Shanghai Tower as the highlights. Yuyuan lights and old town as well as the French Concession (lively Xintiandi) by night are a Paradise for photographers and to take in traditional and modern Shanghai. Great tour, great guide and can only recommend!

Reviewed to: Private Shanghai Evening Street Food Walking and Huangpu River Cruise

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Safe travel with us druing the COVID-19 pandemic
* 
Local Tour Provider, NOT the Third Party.
* We Know Hangzhou Better. We can offer Lowest Price Guarantee

* Free Cancellation Up to 24 Hours in Advance
* Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan to deeply connect with the people and culture
*
Private Guide with 5+ years guiding Experience
*
Professional Driver with 10+ years driving Experience
* 24/7 fully backed up by professional team
* Reply within 24 hours

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号-3