24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378
+86 157-0009-4881
Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
A
Arlen &. Lindsay
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

First, let me express how much I enjoyed my vacation. Their planning and thoughtfulness truly made my journey to China a memorable treasure that I will often remember fondly. I especially want to thank my tour consultants for their time, hard work, dedication, expertise and kindness, which made my journey both delightful and pleasurable. Secondly, let me assure that a very important reason for me choosing China Private Tour was, because they offer small group tours. I personally don't like to travel with large groups. I think this is a very strong selling point, which sets their company apart from other tour business groups and I know many people will be willing to take advantage of small group option. Also, I believe the guides finds the small groups more to their preference because, they can establish a greater, stronger customer relationship.

Beijing Guide: John

John was very prompt in meeting us at the designated times at our hotel and very knowledgeable in the history and government of the places we visited and China as a whole. He had very good English, and was the best English-speaker of our four tour guides. John had a very good sense of humor and was easy to talk to. He gave us plenty of free time to do things on our own, which we liked and was very flexible with the day's touring schedule. He even gave us options at the beginning of each day for us to plan our own itinerary. The city of Beijing was a great place for us to start our vacation. The Great Wall was beautiful, but perhaps we should have arrived earlier to avoid the throngs of tourists who arrive in the late morning.

Shanghai

We did not hire a tour guide for Shanghai, but it was easy to get around with taxis. The hotel they booked for us was wonderful. It was in a very convenience location for shopping and sightseeing, and the hotel has the best food among all the hotels we had stayed in. Chinese language music CDs in Shanghai were very inexpensive and my son brought several.

We would very definitely recommend this company to any of our friends who might be planning a trip to China in the future.

Reviewed to: 7 Days Shanghai Beijing High-speed Train Tour

B
Bill Kerwin
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

Alex was an amazing guide. He is knowledgable and so personable!! We had a fabulous time exploring Yu Garden, shanghai Tower, and Zhujiajiao water town! We had lunch and it was absolutely phenomenal!! Mr Chen our driver was great and very sweet. This was our first day and the perfect start to our trip in China!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

M
Max Garrick
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

Wow! Words cannot fathom the experience we received. Our tour guide was professional and super knowledgeable about this city!
We started the morning off with greetings and first class private experience that made us feel welcomed. This tour really involves all of what Shanghai has to offer. The lunch was so authentic we kept ordering more food! My girlfriend & I still can't believe how much of the city and culture we for to experience.
Our driver Mr.Han was so professional and kept us all safe! We came from the airport for our layover for a one day tour and he brought us back to the airport, which was so kind and gracious!
Last but not least our amazing well experienced & super knowledgeable tour guide Alex gave us the most beautiful experience of this spectacular city! Truly an unforgettable experience & we highly recommend to anyone wanting to book highlights with an authentic lunch!
Thank you again Alex & Han , make sure you book your tour with these amazing guides.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

H
Helena Afonso
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

Very perfect organization on our tour! We had an amazing time in Zhujiajiao with our guide, Autumn. She was very informative and punctual. She asked a lot of questions about what we liked about tailored the tour to us. We included lunch when we purchased and lunch was delicious with local dishes that Autumn ordered for us. The boat ride was neat and such a great city to walk around. Weather was rainy, which was probably also a deterrent. Overall an amazing trip.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town Half Day Tour From Shanghai - The Secret Hidden Under the Modern City

J
Jones
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

After a long journey to Shanghai- this was the perfect way to start our trip. Daisy was the most helpful guide. She was close to my brother and I's age so we talked about many things under the sun. She took us to a DELICIOUS restaurant where we ate the best dim sum. She got us the best seat on the river cruise tour and explained everything so well. We loved spending time with her. She made us feel so special!

Reviewed to: Private Evening Tour: Huangpu River Cruise and Shanghai Lights

M
Margaret
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

My two children and I were in Shanghai for a couple days to primarily go to Disneyland. We had only one full day to see the rest of Shanghai. We booked a driver and a guide for the whole day to do whatever we wanted. It was amazing. Our guide was Lily. She was so sweet and knowledgeable. We gave her a list of all the things we wanted to do and we saw all of them plus other things she suggested. There is no way we would have been able to do all we did without Lily and our driver. I can't imagine seeing the city any other way. We feel very blessed to have seen Shanghai when we did. Days after we left, they closed down Disneyland due to the coronavirus and then basically China. We hope everyone we met are safe and healthy :)

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

A
Anita G
Reviewed on 23 January 2020

I booked a day tour from Shanghai to Hangzhou with Shanghai Private Tour and am very satified. The team were quick and flexible with their responses and co-ordinated hotel pickup, train tickets, transportation and lunch,etc very well. It was my first trip to Hangzhou and I enjoyed it very much.

David was my guide on this private tour. He was a good storyteller and super efficient. This is something I greatly appreciated-besides being on a short time budget in Hangzhou, it was super cold that day. I very much appreciated not having to wait for the car during pickup drop off at all sites. Lunch was at a local tea famer house with authentic Hangzhou food, which was the best food I've had in China so far. Overall a great tour experience. Highly recommended.

Reviewed to: Shanghai to Hangzhou Day Trip for Serenity,Nature,and History

A
Alvin K
Reviewed on 23 January 2020

We organised our own private tour through a consultant with Shanghai Private Tour. The team were brilliant. We gave them a few ideas and places to go and they gave us a customised itinerary. After several tweaks, of which they were more than accommodating, we had our own private tour that was perfectly organised.

May, our guide was excellent. She met us at the Suzhou train station upon arrival, communication was great from the strat. May was very knowledgeable and went at a comfortable pace, even was able to accommodate somelast minute chages. Our driver was also very friendly and helpful. It was a private tour and absolutely stress free. we had a comfortable car ride from our hotel to Shanghai train station and took bullet train to Suzhou, at the end of the tour, we were taken back to our hotel in Shanghai. Everything was very timely. Having personal guide and car made the experience very memorable.

I highly recommend this Shanghai to Suzhou tour and tour guide.

Reviewed to: One Day Classic Suzhou Tour From Shanghai By Train

A
Alisa
Reviewed on 21 January 2020

Our family, including two children (age 5 and 8), myself and husband, and both sets of grandparents are from Singapore, we toured Shanghai with Shanghai Private Tour in Jan. Our experience far exceeded all of our expectations thanks to Shanghai Private Tour team. They arranged our hotel, tour itinerary and meals. Everything was great!

We had an excellent guide Autumn, very professional, hard-waorking and friendly. She was very helpful and flexible, and truly went above and beyond to make sure that were comfortrable and enjoying our trip. Autumn made us feel like a dear friend was showing us the sights of her hometown. We were so impressed with professionalism and skill of our driver, we always felt safe even in challenging traffic and road conditions.

I highly recommend Shanghai Private Tour and will definitely use them again for future visits to China.

Reviewed to: 3-Day Shanghai Essential with Zhujiajiao Water Town Vacation Package

H
Hilda Chan
Reviewed on 21 January 2020

My wife and I had a layover in Shanghai and decided to venture off while there. We booked this tour 1 hour ahead the tour and everything worked out great. Easy pick up from airport, never rushed, but were very conscious of the timing to ensure we saw what we wanted, but still not be afraid of catching my flight. Susan was a great tour guide, she was very knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was able to answer all of our questions. She took us through Yu Garden, Old French Concession, the Bund, Nanjing Road and at the end of the day were brought to the airport. And we had the authentic Shanghai food at a very good restaurant recommended by Susan.
With the experience we had at very reasonable price, I intend to look into Shanghai Private Tour more for future travels

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Shanghai Old and New Highlights

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

Reply within 24 hours
*Personalized Shanghai Trip proposal
100% tailor-made Shanghai Trip
*Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan
Enjoy tour in “My Style”Shanghai Trip
*Private guide & car for your Shanghai Trip
*Professional Team 24/7 fully backed up

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

TripAdvisor
ASTA Pata CATS IATA

We accept:

We accept

Email:

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号