24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378
+86 157-0009-4881
Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
G
George & Shirley Bekey
Reviewed on 05 June 2020

Most tours have pick up in downtown Shanghai. For a nominal extra, we were picked up at the Cruise Terminal which is 17 miles out of town. Autumn, our guide, met us at the ship terminal and provided a wonderful excursion for us. Her English was very good and he was knowledgeable and enthused as she explained local customs and information about the sites we visited. She took us to a local eatery for lunch and the food was excellent. This tour can be highly recommended.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town Half Day Tour From Shanghai - The Secret Hidden Under the Modern City

C
Claudia
Reviewed on 01 June 2020

Let me start off by saying Shanghai Private Tour is AMAZING ! my husband , and I shopped around for a 14 hour layover tour in Shanghai, other tour companies were not as helpful nor did they respond to my emails on time. Shanghai Private Tour meet all our expectations from the moment we landed in Shanghai. My tour guide was Bonnie .very knowable, Sweet young lady . Once we landed mind you still on the plane we recieved a call from celine letting us know she was aware we landed ,and waiting for us with a sign . Bonnie took us to all the places we wished to visit , and some great restaurants with amazing dumplings . She made us comfortable from the very beginning. If your planning a trip to Shanghai dont hesitate to book with Shanghai Private tour. You won't regret it.

Reviewed to: Private Customized Airport Layover Tour of Shanghai City Highlights

G
Geordie Jones
Reviewed on 01 June 2020

Here on a very short work trip and only really had one full day for sightseeing. The tour provided a great way to see tons of Shanghai (both old and new) as well as get out of the city to experience a unique Zhujiajiao water town! Our tour guide, Alex, was exceptional, very informative and flexible! Highly recommend to anyone looking to see a lot of Shanghai’s best in a short amount of time!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

G
Geordie Jones
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

I was in town for a weekend due to business, and I wanted to explore the city. Shanghai Private tour's was well organized logistically and operationally, and the tour guide, Autumn, was great. Shanghai can be an intimidating place because of its size and scale, not to mention the language. This is a great way to really feel like you’ve seen the city with a local who is very well-versed in the city’s history and speaks excellent English. Tour can also be customized based on your interests and experiences. If you are on the fence, go for it. I am glad I did.

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

B
Brian Wong
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

The trip to Hangzhou was more then we expected. Our Guide Nancy kept us informed the whole trip. We had a great boat trip on the lake which Nancy explained all the history of the temples in the area. We enjoyed our time at the Tea Mountain and the history of Tea Making. The trip on the bullet train was the best way to travel.

Reviewed to: ‘Heaven On Earth’ Hangzhou Day Trip from Shanghai by Bullet Train

D
Derek jones
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

We had an amazing day with our private tour guide Alex. He was informative and explained to us the history and culture of all the places we went to.
The water town is a must see, it is a very quaint little town with a small canal running trough it. The prices were reasonable and the people were very friendly. It was a different vibe from the high city feel. The tour guide was patient and allowed us to take our time to look at things. For the city tour, she tailored the schedule and stops to suit our interest. We stayed longer in the places we love, and no so long in the places we were no so interested in. At the end of the day we felt we had a comprehensive
tour of Shanghai. It was a great day. Alex even gave us recommendations for activities for our free day the next day.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

P
Petra Beck
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

We were a group of 4 (2 couples) who were collected from the cruise port by the lovely Nancy who was so informative and knowledgeable. She was an absolute delight to spend the day with and can’t recommend her enough. Showed us all the highlights and went out of her way to find us the westernised toilets.
Thank you Nancy for a thoroughly enjoyable day x

Reviewed to: Hassel Free Shanghai Highlights Day Tour with Round-Way Cruise Port Transfer

K
Kate Isaacs
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

Alex and our nice driver, Lee, picked us up at our hotel and to us to the train station. Then, Alex bought us tickets for our high-speed train ride to Suzhou. The process and finding our train and seats reminded us so much of European trains and stations...very user-friendly. Our train ride was very smooth and amazingly quick, only 25 minutes. Alex explained that Suzhou is a “baby” city, only 10 million people! It really didn’t feel big at all. Just like Shanghai, it is very clean. Our driver, a new local driver, picked us up and took us to a gardens area first. It was so beautiful and peaceful. We also took a gondola ride down one of the canals as a wonderful lady sang traditional Chinese songs. It felt like we were transported to a different time. We walked through the old area and then our driver picked us up and took us to a wonderful restaurant where we tasted traditional Chinese cuisine and also local favorites. Alex was great about teaching us about the history and traditions of the food and the area. We then toured a silk factory and we were so amazed about this tradition. We got to hold the silk worms, pull the silk and we saw all the amazing end results in their stores. So amazing. Before boarding our train, we made one last stop to a Buddhist Temple. The peace and calm we felt there was mesmerizing. Our train ride back was equally as smooth. Our Shanghai driver Lee picked us back up and took us to our hotel. What an amazing day that wouldn’t be anything without Alex. We are so grateful to her for our experience, his knowledge and kindness. Thank you Alex! We will see you again!

Reviewed to: Suzhou Classic Day Trip From Shanghai by Bullet Train

E
Eric
Reviewed on 21 May 2020

I can’t speak highly enough of the private full-day tour of Shanghai we took with Shanghai Private Tours. Our guide, Autumn, spoke amazing English and fully accommodated every special request we made for the day (like, stopping at a cobbler shop I had read about in a guidebook that makes incredible embroidered shoes). Autumn was super knowledgeable about Shanghai and Chinese history. We never felt rushed, and our tour ended up going for around 10 hours, ending with a night view of the city from the top of Shanghai Tower. This company treats you very well, including things like VIP seats for the boat tour and extra dumplings if you want them for lunch! And dont miss the Tea Ceremony in the Confucius Temple, even if you’re not a tea fan. If you want a comprehensive tour of Shanghai that hits every highlight in a comprehensive, interesting way, choose Shanghai Private tours!

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

C
Carol Pakula
Reviewed on 21 May 2020

We had an absolutely amazing day with Alex. The gardens were not crowded at all so we had a very peaceful walk , enjoying Alex’s explanations behind the symbolism and design of the gardens. We then had a lovely peaceful boat ride through the canals and then visited a silk factory followed by traditional Suzhou lunch and then walk through the old streets. Afterwards Alex also helped us with picking up our train tickets for our Shanghai to Shenzhen train trip later in the week. We really enjoyed this day trip with Alex as our guide, very informative, organised and not rushed at all. highly recommend it.

Reviewed to: Suzhou Classic Day Trip From Shanghai by Bullet Train

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

Reply within 24 hours
*Personalized Shanghai Trip proposal
100% tailor-made Shanghai Trip
*Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan
Enjoy tour in “My Style”Shanghai Trip
*Private guide & car for your Shanghai Trip
*Professional Team 24/7 fully backed up

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

TripAdvisor
ASTA Pata CATS IATA

We accept:

We accept

Email:

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号