24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378

Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
M
Ms. Marian McNally
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

Tommy was our guide. He is the best tour guide I have ever had! He had a message for me at the hotel, welcoming us to China and letting us know details of our upcoming tour. He called us on the day of the tour to make sure we knew when and where to meet him. He picked us up at our hotel and had a great van for us. There was a driver and Tommy the tour guide who accompanied us. Everything was smooth and seemless. Tommy is kind and very knowledgeable. His English was perfect. The cruise and the the tour of Shanghai was beautiful and lots of fun for our family of 7!!! The age range was 9-50 in our party and we all had a great time. I highly recommend this tour and Tommy!!!! We learned a lot about China and Shanghai!

Reviewed to: Private Shanghai Evening Street Food Walking and Huangpu River Cruise

S
Sharon Tan
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

My two friends and I had an incredible experience in Shanghai for our Layover. Bonnie has excellent communication for helping me set up the tour. It was very nice and comfortable talking and listening to our guide Alex as he has that easy get along type of personality. And he is also a very caring person taking care of our need during the trip. He was so knowledgeable about the history of Shanghai and their country, he offered us valuable information in a timely, professional manner. He took us to some fantastic locations for an authentic tour of Shanghai. The car was in perfect state, and our driver was perfectly courteous and professional and, in spite of a charged traffic, everywhere skillfully drove us in secure conditions. Shanghai Private Tour did a great job of keeping us informed! Thanks so much for a very memorable time! This trip to Shanghai will always be one of my favorite journeys!

Reviewed to: Private Customized Airport Layover Tour of Shanghai City Highlights

J
John T Kearns
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

I had such a great experience with this tour company. My guide Tommy was very knowledgeable and responsive to what I wanted to see (I specifically asked for an opportunity to jewelry shop!). It was a great day and they got me back in plenty of time to make my flight. They also gave very specific instructions that made customs a breeze.
Highly recommend!

Reviewed to: Private Customized Airport Layover Tour of Shanghai City Highlights

H
Hugh C. Daly
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

Bonnie has done a tremendous job in organizing my family's trip to China visiting Shanghai Beijing and Xian. She has been very prompt with her responses and has gone above and beyond to tailor our tour to suit our needs. It's made the online booking process so much easier for me. All the guides have given us good suggestions on where to eat and what local delicacies to try. We are happy with all the meals we had. All the guides were very professional and obliging.

All the guides could converse in English well. The drivers were very experienced and most diligent in maintaining the cleanliness of their cars. Thanks to them, we were able to ride safely and comfortably throughout the journey. (1)Tracy at Xi'an. On our 2nd day in Xi'an, one of our friends could not continue his trip and had to return home immediately due to an urgent family matter. Our tour guide, Tracy, was exceedingly helpful in arranging for my friend to return home at the earliest possible time. Thanks to her initiatives and coordination, my friend flew home on the same evening. At the same time, the rest of us could continue our journey without much disruptions. (2) Linda at Beijing. Linda was always thoughtful and attentive to our needs throughout the 3 days we spent together. She surprised us by arranging a cake for my friend, Louise, as soon as she knew it was her birtrhday on 22 Dec. We were very touched by her kind gesture (and that of the agency) and it meant so much to us that our dear friend's birthday was celebrated as a "grand affair" even when we are so far away from home. (3) Li Xia at Shanghai. Li Xia was absolutely fun to be with. She was more like a friend than a tour guide to us, not only briefing us on the background and history of places we visit but also sharing her experience growing up in Shanghai and working as a tour guide. Whenever the bus ride was long, she would keep us occupied by pointing out interesting sites along the way so that we would not feel bored. Her organisational skills were excellent as she could accomodate our various requests most of the time and she was especially considerate with our photography requirements, finding us the most scenic spots for the best photographs. Thank you very much to you and your colleagues for the wonderful arrangements.

I would highly recommend China Private Tours.

Reviewed to: 7 Days Shanghai Xian Beijing Golden Triangle Tour by Bullet Train

D
Dr. Kalman
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

I heard about China Private Tour from a friend so I decided to call them and give them a try on a upcoming trip to China. My service person is Bonnie. She has been very helpful in putting our trip together. I asked for multiple changes to our itinerary and she made the changes quickly with no fuss.She was very good with suggestions for our trip and the cost over all is very reasonable. The invitation letter she provided for us made getting our visa's very easy with no problems.

The meals were all very good. We liked having some choices, for example at the lunch in the local condo in Xi'an (this was one of the highlights) and we liked that the guides explained the dishes so we could chose things we may not like to eat. Hotel breakfasts were outstanding. All restaurants were clean and service was very good. Amazed at how well the service people got so many people fed at the evening performance in Xi'an. Our favorite is the lunch prepared by local family in Xi'an. Our guide Roger in Xi'an was our favorite. His English was very good; he went out of his way to satisfy all our requests. He had so many facts on the area and attractions we visited, it was very hard to keep up with him. He was fun to talk with about how Chinese people lived and what they thought. We did not feel he was pushing any of the "souvenir shops" which we appreciated. Peter in Shanghai was also very good. Our flight was 2 hours late but he met us with a smile at the airport. His attitude was equally as good as Rogers. Our Beijing guide, greeted us at the airport. For the following three days, she and our driver showed us the many fascinating sites around Beijing including the Forbidden City, the Great Wall, the Temple of Heaven, and the Summer Palace. Our guides overwhelmed us with relevant knowledge. It's clear that they were trained to NOT just answer our questions, but to provide a rich background of the historical aspects of the cities. The hotel was less desirable than the other hotels that we stayed at but, the incredible scenery definitely made up for it. Thank you so much for all of your help. We had an unforgettable holiday.

Reviewed to: 7 Days Shanghai Xian Beijing Golden Triangle Tour by Bullet Train

A
Arlen &. Lindsay
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

First, let me express how much I enjoyed my vacation. Their planning and thoughtfulness truly made my journey to China a memorable treasure that I will often remember fondly. I especially want to thank my tour consultants for their time, hard work, dedication, expertise and kindness, which made my journey both delightful and pleasurable. Secondly, let me assure that a very important reason for me choosing China Private Tour was, because they offer small group tours. I personally don't like to travel with large groups. I think this is a very strong selling point, which sets their company apart from other tour business groups and I know many people will be willing to take advantage of small group option. Also, I believe the guides finds the small groups more to their preference because, they can establish a greater, stronger customer relationship.

Beijing Guide: John

John was very prompt in meeting us at the designated times at our hotel and very knowledgeable in the history and government of the places we visited and China as a whole. He had very good English, and was the best English-speaker of our four tour guides. John had a very good sense of humor and was easy to talk to. He gave us plenty of free time to do things on our own, which we liked and was very flexible with the day's touring schedule. He even gave us options at the beginning of each day for us to plan our own itinerary. The city of Beijing was a great place for us to start our vacation. The Great Wall was beautiful, but perhaps we should have arrived earlier to avoid the throngs of tourists who arrive in the late morning.

Shanghai

We did not hire a tour guide for Shanghai, but it was easy to get around with taxis. The hotel they booked for us was wonderful. It was in a very convenience location for shopping and sightseeing, and the hotel has the best food among all the hotels we had stayed in. Chinese language music CDs in Shanghai were very inexpensive and my son brought several.

We would very definitely recommend this company to any of our friends who might be planning a trip to China in the future.

Reviewed to: 7 Days Shanghai Beijing High-speed Train Tour

B
Bill Kerwin
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

Alex was an amazing guide. He is knowledgable and so personable!! We had a fabulous time exploring Yu Garden, shanghai Tower, and Zhujiajiao water town! We had lunch and it was absolutely phenomenal!! Mr Chen our driver was great and very sweet. This was our first day and the perfect start to our trip in China!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

M
Max Garrick
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

Wow! Words cannot fathom the experience we received. Our tour guide was professional and super knowledgeable about this city!
We started the morning off with greetings and first class private experience that made us feel welcomed. This tour really involves all of what Shanghai has to offer. The lunch was so authentic we kept ordering more food! My girlfriend & I still can't believe how much of the city and culture we for to experience.
Our driver Mr.Han was so professional and kept us all safe! We came from the airport for our layover for a one day tour and he brought us back to the airport, which was so kind and gracious!
Last but not least our amazing well experienced & super knowledgeable tour guide Alex gave us the most beautiful experience of this spectacular city! Truly an unforgettable experience & we highly recommend to anyone wanting to book highlights with an authentic lunch!
Thank you again Alex & Han , make sure you book your tour with these amazing guides.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

H
Helena Afonso
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

Very perfect organization on our tour! We had an amazing time in Zhujiajiao with our guide, Autumn. She was very informative and punctual. She asked a lot of questions about what we liked about tailored the tour to us. We included lunch when we purchased and lunch was delicious with local dishes that Autumn ordered for us. The boat ride was neat and such a great city to walk around. Weather was rainy, which was probably also a deterrent. Overall an amazing trip.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town Half Day Tour From Shanghai - The Secret Hidden Under the Modern City

J
Jones
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

After a long journey to Shanghai- this was the perfect way to start our trip. Daisy was the most helpful guide. She was close to my brother and I's age so we talked about many things under the sun. She took us to a DELICIOUS restaurant where we ate the best dim sum. She got us the best seat on the river cruise tour and explained everything so well. We loved spending time with her. She made us feel so special!

Reviewed to: Private Shanghai Evening Street Food Walking and Huangpu River Cruise

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Safe travel with us druing the COVID-19 pandemic
* 
Local Tour Provider, NOT the Third Party.
* We Know Hangzhou Better. We can offer Lowest Price Guarantee

* Free Cancellation Up to 24 Hours in Advance
* Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan to deeply connect with the people and culture
*
Private Guide with 5+ years guiding Experience
*
Professional Driver with 10+ years driving Experience
* 24/7 fully backed up by professional team
* Reply within 24 hours

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号-3