24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378
+86 157-0009-4881
Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
S
Suzanne Crompton
Reviewed on 21 May 2020

After reading so many excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We decided to go with Shanghai Private Tour and we are very happy with our decision. We are glad to have Nancy as our tour guide. She is patient and thoughtful as we have a four years old kid travelling with us. She is also very knowledgeable in all the places at Suzhou and she speaks very fluent English. We first arrived at the Garden of Suzhou and Nancy showed us around the various places and explain to us the history behind the various rooms and artefacts. Next, Nancy brought us to a restaurant to have our lunch. She recommended us to take the fried squirrel fish which is very famous in Suzhou and her recommendation was spot on. The lunch was good and my family enjoy it. After lunch, we head down to take a short boat ride along the canal where someone will row the boat to enjoy the beautiful scenery. It reminds us of the gondola ride we took in Venice few years back. After the boat ride, we took a short stroll along the old street where you can purchase local snacks and souvenirs. Kudos to Nancy and Shanghai Private Tour! We will definitely book them if we visit China again.

Reviewed to: Suzhou Classic Day Trip From Shanghai by Bullet Train

G
Gina Benson
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

We booked this tour with Shanghai Private Tour and it really was worth it.
Nancy was our guide and she was great. She picked us up at our hotel on time and took us to Bullet train station. Rapidly, we arrived at Suzhou and the first stop was at Classical Gardens of Suzhou. Beautiful place to enjoy and learn more about Chinese traditions. We had lunch in a typical restaurant and Nancy recommended us to try squirrel fish, a famous Suzhou food, which was delicious. Then, we visited a Buddhist Temple right in front of the restaurant and headed to Old City, where we took a pleasant canal boat ride. Finally, we had a walk along the streets admiring the architecture and buying souvenirs. Our return to Shanghai was fast with the Bullet train.
Thanks to Shanghai Private Tour, we had a great time over there.

Reviewed to: Suzhou Classic Day Trip From Shanghai by Bullet Train

M
Ms. Gigliola Oldani
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

Autumn and her driver made sure that we were able to visit every place we wanted and also included a change in the original plan at our request. We were dropped off and picked up at each destination so it made everything so easy. Autumn was charming and gave so much information throughout the entire tour. Tickets were included in the tour which enabled us to avoid queues and also we were taken for lunch with Autumn where we had the best traditional meal of our entire trip. We would definitely recommend this tour, Autumn and her driver were organised and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We felt we fulfilled many sights that we would not have been able to achieve without them! Well worth the money!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town Half Day Tour From Shanghai - The Secret Hidden Under the Modern City

M
Ms. Robyn Corner
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

We're a group of six people. This water town is beautiful, worth every penny! The lunch is yummy and our tour guide Alex made it perfect with his knowledge, kindness, and patience. We should have actually left that town after lunch but since there were many interesting thing to see, we got stuck until 4pm😂. After that we went to Xintiandi, another nice place to hang out and have dinner. Again, Alex made everything easy for us by sending our stuff back to the hotel and sent us a car to get back to the hotel after we had our dinner. What an amazing tour guide! He is very kind and responsible! Love you Alex😘. We highly recommend this amazing trip!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

M
Mr. Anthony McNally
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

Nancy was an extremely knowledgeable and speaks excellent English. Pick-up ahead of time at the hotel with the 45 river cruise as first stop. Amazing to see the lights of the Bund and adjacent Huangpu with the Pearl Tower, Bottle Opener and Shanghai Tower as the highlights. Yuyuan lights and old town as well as the French Concession (lively Xintiandi) by night are a Paradise for photographers and to take in traditional and modern Shanghai. Great tour, great guide and can only recommend!

Reviewed to: Private Evening Tour: Huangpu River Cruise and Shanghai Lights

M
Ms. Marian McNally
Reviewed on 19 May 2020

Tommy was our guide. He is the best tour guide I have ever had! He had a message for me at the hotel, welcoming us to China and letting us know details of our upcoming tour. He called us on the day of the tour to make sure we knew when and where to meet him. He picked us up at our hotel and had a great van for us. There was a driver and Tommy the tour guide who accompanied us. Everything was smooth and seemless. Tommy is kind and very knowledgeable. His English was perfect. The cruise and the the tour of Shanghai was beautiful and lots of fun for our family of 7!!! The age range was 9-50 in our party and we all had a great time. I highly recommend this tour and Tommy!!!! We learned a lot about China and Shanghai!

Reviewed to: Private Evening Tour: Huangpu River Cruise and Shanghai Lights

S
Sharon Tan
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

My two friends and I had an incredible experience in Shanghai for our Layover. Bonnie has excellent communication for helping me set up the tour. It was very nice and comfortable talking and listening to our guide Alex as he has that easy get along type of personality. And he is also a very caring person taking care of our need during the trip. He was so knowledgeable about the history of Shanghai and their country, he offered us valuable information in a timely, professional manner. He took us to some fantastic locations for an authentic tour of Shanghai. The car was in perfect state, and our driver was perfectly courteous and professional and, in spite of a charged traffic, everywhere skillfully drove us in secure conditions. Shanghai Private Tour did a great job of keeping us informed! Thanks so much for a very memorable time! This trip to Shanghai will always be one of my favorite journeys!

Reviewed to: Private Customized Airport Layover Tour of Shanghai City Highlights

J
John T Kearns
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

I had such a great experience with this tour company. My guide Tommy was very knowledgeable and responsive to what I wanted to see (I specifically asked for an opportunity to jewelry shop!). It was a great day and they got me back in plenty of time to make my flight. They also gave very specific instructions that made customs a breeze.
Highly recommend!

Reviewed to: Private Customized Airport Layover Tour of Shanghai City Highlights

H
Hugh C. Daly
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

Bonnie has done a tremendous job in organizing my family's trip to China visiting Shanghai Beijing and Xian. She has been very prompt with her responses and has gone above and beyond to tailor our tour to suit our needs. It's made the online booking process so much easier for me. All the guides have given us good suggestions on where to eat and what local delicacies to try. We are happy with all the meals we had. All the guides were very professional and obliging.

All the guides could converse in English well. The drivers were very experienced and most diligent in maintaining the cleanliness of their cars. Thanks to them, we were able to ride safely and comfortably throughout the journey. (1)Tracy at Xi'an. On our 2nd day in Xi'an, one of our friends could not continue his trip and had to return home immediately due to an urgent family matter. Our tour guide, Tracy, was exceedingly helpful in arranging for my friend to return home at the earliest possible time. Thanks to her initiatives and coordination, my friend flew home on the same evening. At the same time, the rest of us could continue our journey without much disruptions. (2) Linda at Beijing. Linda was always thoughtful and attentive to our needs throughout the 3 days we spent together. She surprised us by arranging a cake for my friend, Louise, as soon as she knew it was her birtrhday on 22 Dec. We were very touched by her kind gesture (and that of the agency) and it meant so much to us that our dear friend's birthday was celebrated as a "grand affair" even when we are so far away from home. (3) Li Xia at Shanghai. Li Xia was absolutely fun to be with. She was more like a friend than a tour guide to us, not only briefing us on the background and history of places we visit but also sharing her experience growing up in Shanghai and working as a tour guide. Whenever the bus ride was long, she would keep us occupied by pointing out interesting sites along the way so that we would not feel bored. Her organisational skills were excellent as she could accomodate our various requests most of the time and she was especially considerate with our photography requirements, finding us the most scenic spots for the best photographs. Thank you very much to you and your colleagues for the wonderful arrangements.

I would highly recommend China Private Tours.

Reviewed to: 7 Days Shanghai Xian Beijing Golden Triangle Tour by Bullet Train

D
Dr. Kalman
Reviewed on 15 May 2020

I heard about China Private Tour from a friend so I decided to call them and give them a try on a upcoming trip to China. My service person is Bonnie. She has been very helpful in putting our trip together. I asked for multiple changes to our itinerary and she made the changes quickly with no fuss.She was very good with suggestions for our trip and the cost over all is very reasonable. The invitation letter she provided for us made getting our visa's very easy with no problems.

The meals were all very good. We liked having some choices, for example at the lunch in the local condo in Xi'an (this was one of the highlights) and we liked that the guides explained the dishes so we could chose things we may not like to eat. Hotel breakfasts were outstanding. All restaurants were clean and service was very good. Amazed at how well the service people got so many people fed at the evening performance in Xi'an. Our favorite is the lunch prepared by local family in Xi'an. Our guide Roger in Xi'an was our favorite. His English was very good; he went out of his way to satisfy all our requests. He had so many facts on the area and attractions we visited, it was very hard to keep up with him. He was fun to talk with about how Chinese people lived and what they thought. We did not feel he was pushing any of the "souvenir shops" which we appreciated. Peter in Shanghai was also very good. Our flight was 2 hours late but he met us with a smile at the airport. His attitude was equally as good as Rogers. Our Beijing guide, greeted us at the airport. For the following three days, she and our driver showed us the many fascinating sites around Beijing including the Forbidden City, the Great Wall, the Temple of Heaven, and the Summer Palace. Our guides overwhelmed us with relevant knowledge. It's clear that they were trained to NOT just answer our questions, but to provide a rich background of the historical aspects of the cities. The hotel was less desirable than the other hotels that we stayed at but, the incredible scenery definitely made up for it. Thank you so much for all of your help. We had an unforgettable holiday.

Reviewed to: 7 Days Shanghai Xian Beijing Golden Triangle Tour by Bullet Train

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

Reply within 24 hours
*Personalized Shanghai Trip proposal
100% tailor-made Shanghai Trip
*Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan
Enjoy tour in “My Style”Shanghai Trip
*Private guide & car for your Shanghai Trip
*Professional Team 24/7 fully backed up

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

TripAdvisor
ASTA Pata CATS IATA

We accept:

We accept

Email:

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号