24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378

Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
S
Shirley Bekey
Reviewed on 18 June 2020

In general, we were VERY PLEASED with the services. Very fast response from Sam and Bonnie, they were friendly, the driver was helpful, and schedule of itinerary was very interesting. We had a wonderful adventure from Shanghai to Hangzhou with the smart and charismatic Bonnie! We saw so much, learned so much and even sampled local delicacies together. Bonnie helped us to have a fun experience! We will certainly use Shanghai Private Tour the next time we come to China!

Reviewed to: ‘Heaven On Earth’ Hangzhou Day Trip from Shanghai by Bullet Train

D
Dan & Helén Larhammar
Reviewed on 05 June 2020

We had an amazing time visiting Hangzhou and are so happy we made it a part of our trip. Everyone we meet in Shanghai recommended visiting Hangzhou and this tour made it very easy and doable especially because we only had one day. Our tour guide Bonnie made the trip so memorable. She told us about the city, flowers, history, and was also great at taking photos! We did other shorter trips by ourselves but we really feel that having a tour guide was necessary to get the most out of Hangzhou in one day. Could not recommend more!

Reviewed to: ‘Heaven On Earth’ Hangzhou Day Trip from Shanghai by Bullet Train

J
James Dowden
Reviewed on 05 June 2020

We had a brilliant day with Bonnie visiting Hangzhou. Our journey started being picked up at our hotel in Shanghai for a quick trip to the train station. We hadn't had breakfast yet so Bonnie helped us chose some typical morning options to eat while we were waiting for the train to depart. On the way to Hangzhou we discussed all of the sites to see and we had a customized tour based on Bonnie's recommendations. After a fast 1hr+ on the bullet train we arrived in Hangzhou where we were all collected by a local driver. We headed up to "tea mountain" a beautiful location where the local 'dragon well' tea is planted. Afterwards he had lunch at a very tasty local restaurant and continued our planned excursion to a temple and the lake and really enjoyed the rest of the day.

We highly recommend this trip and Bonnie was a great guide. We have found that the private tours give a real "friend" experience as it's like you know the person who is taking you around.

Reviewed to: ‘Heaven On Earth’ Hangzhou Day Trip from Shanghai by Bullet Train

C
Camille L
Reviewed on 05 June 2020

We thought the tour service from Sam's Shanghai Tours was the perfect way to get an introduction to this city. It was nice to leave all the details to the trip and to be able to relax and enjoy the trip. We thought the journey was an excellent value. Autumn was our guide. She is an energetic, knowledgable person who has a passion for her country and city. Having never been to Shanghai, we were unsure of what we would see or what to expect. Autumn showed us things and told us about Chinese culture and history that made us excited to be there. She focused on the old Shanghai area and gave us a great sampling of Shanghai both old and new.

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

K
Kenneth
Reviewed on 05 June 2020

We had a wonderful full day visiting Suzhou and Zhouzhuang with Autumn! It was raining, which scared off a lot of visitors and allowed us to have many of the sites to ourselves. We visited Tiger Hill Pagoda, the City Wall and it’s many gardens and the Silk Museum. In ZhouZhuang we visited the #1 Watertown and enjoyed it’s beautiful alleys and a gondola ride. This is our third tour booked through Sam's Shanghai Private Tour and he has done another great job in helping us create some great memories with our boys (10 and 12 years old). Thank you!

Reviewed to: Travel to Suzhou From Shanghai: Full Day Zhouzhuang Water Village Tour from Shanghai

G
George & Shirley Bekey
Reviewed on 05 June 2020

Most tours have pick up in downtown Shanghai. For a nominal extra, we were picked up at the Cruise Terminal which is 17 miles out of town. Autumn, our guide, met us at the ship terminal and provided a wonderful excursion for us. Her English was very good and he was knowledgeable and enthused as she explained local customs and information about the sites we visited. She took us to a local eatery for lunch and the food was excellent. This tour can be highly recommended.

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town Half Day Tour From Shanghai - The Secret Hidden Under the Modern City

C
Claudia
Reviewed on 01 June 2020

Let me start off by saying Shanghai Private Tour is AMAZING ! my husband , and I shopped around for a 14 hour layover tour in Shanghai, other tour companies were not as helpful nor did they respond to my emails on time. Shanghai Private Tour meet all our expectations from the moment we landed in Shanghai. My tour guide was Bonnie .very knowable, Sweet young lady . Once we landed mind you still on the plane we recieved a call from celine letting us know she was aware we landed ,and waiting for us with a sign . Bonnie took us to all the places we wished to visit , and some great restaurants with amazing dumplings . She made us comfortable from the very beginning. If your planning a trip to Shanghai dont hesitate to book with Shanghai Private tour. You won't regret it.

Reviewed to: Private Customized Airport Layover Tour of Shanghai City Highlights

G
Geordie Jones
Reviewed on 01 June 2020

Here on a very short work trip and only really had one full day for sightseeing. The tour provided a great way to see tons of Shanghai (both old and new) as well as get out of the city to experience a unique Zhujiajiao water town! Our tour guide, Alex, was exceptional, very informative and flexible! Highly recommend to anyone looking to see a lot of Shanghai’s best in a short amount of time!

Reviewed to: Zhujiajiao Water Town and Shanghai City Highlights Private Day Tour

G
Geordie Jones
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

I was in town for a weekend due to business, and I wanted to explore the city. Shanghai Private tour's was well organized logistically and operationally, and the tour guide, Autumn, was great. Shanghai can be an intimidating place because of its size and scale, not to mention the language. This is a great way to really feel like you’ve seen the city with a local who is very well-versed in the city’s history and speaks excellent English. Tour can also be customized based on your interests and experiences. If you are on the fence, go for it. I am glad I did.

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

B
Brian Wong
Reviewed on 28 May 2020

The trip to Hangzhou was more then we expected. Our Guide Nancy kept us informed the whole trip. We had a great boat trip on the lake which Nancy explained all the history of the temples in the area. We enjoyed our time at the Tea Mountain and the history of Tea Making. The trip on the bullet train was the best way to travel.

Reviewed to: ‘Heaven On Earth’ Hangzhou Day Trip from Shanghai by Bullet Train

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Safe travel with us druing the COVID-19 pandemic
* 
Local Tour Provider, NOT the Third Party.
* We Know Hangzhou Better. We can offer Lowest Price Guarantee

* Free Cancellation Up to 24 Hours in Advance
* Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan to deeply connect with the people and culture
*
Private Guide with 5+ years guiding Experience
*
Professional Driver with 10+ years driving Experience
* 24/7 fully backed up by professional team
* Reply within 24 hours

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号-3