24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378

Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
T
Telma E
Reviewed on 20 January 2020

The organization was top-notch. I sent an inquiry to Shanghai Private Tour via email to tailor and customize our trip, and Sharon was always polite, professional, and super patient, even though I kept chaging the itinerary up to a week before the trip. But the result was well worth it! We were met by Autumn at hotel lobby, and visited Shanghai Jinmao Tower, Yu Garden and enjoyed a leisurely boat ride on Huangpu River. Autumn is highly knowledgeable and she went the extra mile to ensure our trip in Shanghai was amazing, I did appreciate it. We enjoyed the tour she gave us!
I give Shanghai Private Tour agency and Autumn 5 stars. We would recommend them to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Shanghai Old and New Highlights

H
Helen L
Reviewed on 20 January 2020

This was the most memorable trip we have ever had in a city that we knew very little of. Autumn is as good as almost any guide I have ever had and would recommend her to anyone as a great guide. She gave us a structured tour and could answer our questions as we asked. We appreciated her knowledge and insight of the city. But most of all we really loved her energy; you can tell that she really does enjoy her job and taking care of her tour group. Highly recommend this first-class guide!

Reviewed to: Shanghai in Your Way: Customizable Half Day Shanghai City Tour

D
Dave R
Reviewed on 20 January 2020

Sunny is a absolutely wonder guide. She spoke great English and was able to make sure you get to experience the best that Shanghai has to offer. My wife and I are senior travelers, Sunny is warm and patienly, offered a plethora of information on Shanghai backgroud, Chinese culture and history. She was happy to answer all sorts of our random questions regarding socialization, lifestyles, explanations on norms, the education system, etc. There is no way we could have gotten as much from the experience had we tried to do these on our own. Sunny knew where the best photo opportunities were, how to navigate the crowds and where to go to 'highlight' each building/location. He was very attentive and informative.
Highly recommend Shanghai Private Tour and ask Sunny as your guide!

Reviewed to: Private Full-Day Tour: Shanghai Old and New Highlights

M
Michael
Reviewed on 20 January 2020

It was a fantastic tour with an excellent guide. Autumn, our guide did a great job. The trip started from Yu Garden, the Bund, then Nanjing Road and finally old French Concession with a nice Jade Buddha Temple. Autumn was very knowledgeable on all of the places we visited making it a very interesting tour. And she had fantastic English and spoke both Chinese and english to accommodate all of us since my parents only can speak Chinese. She took us to a lovely small restaurant for lunch where we had amazing food and great conversation.
I would definitely recommend Autumn as a well organized and knowledgeable tour guide! Thank you, Autumn.

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

W
William Nespor
Reviewed on 20 January 2020

My wife and I are interested in the above tour. We would like to depart Shanghai on the morning of February 11, 2020 and return on the evening of February 13, 2020. It says from $150/person. Does this include accomodations and meals?

Reviewed to: Shanghai Weekend Trip: 3 Days Hangzhou and Wuzhen Water Town Highlights Tour Package

Replied:22 April 2020

Dear William,


Thansk for your inquiry for Hangzhou Wuzhen tour. The tour on 11th Feb. is available. The accomodations and meals are not included in the price on website. But all our tours can be tailor-made. We can help you book the hotels and include meals in the itinerary. We have sent you the tour details and quotation based on your requirement by email. Please check and feel free to contact us if you have any questions. 


Shanghai Private Tour Customer-Care Team

M
Monti Pier
Reviewed on 19 January 2020

The Shanghai to Hangzhou day trip is a must-do for anyone visiting Shanghai. Our guide, David, was incredibly knowledgeable and flexible in terms of working with our preferences about what to see. The West Lake was perfectly serene and a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Highly recommend!!

Reviewed to: Shanghai to Hangzhou Day Trip: Ultimate Hangzhou Tour with High Speed Train Ride

J
Jeff
Reviewed on 19 January 2020

Sharon was our tour guide. She did an excellent job showing us around. The lunch was excellent at a tea house. Her English is excellent and she is very knowledgeable! We would like to thank all the staff at China Private Tour, our guide and driver, as without your highly professional attitudes and wonderful suggestions we would not have enjoyed our trip to hangzhou from shanghai as much as we did. We trust your company implicitly and we look forward to using your company again.

Reviewed to: Shanghai to Hangzhou Day Trip for Serenity,Nature,and History

B
Baby lynn cheng leota
Reviewed on 20 December 2019

Hello i found another price 1,340$ for 13 days, why is the other one 1,430 only 11 days? And i want to stay more at least 2 days for shopping and free time of our own,,, thank you

Reviewed to: 11 Days China Golden Triangle Tour with Yangtze Cruise

Replied:22 April 2020

Dear

Thanks for your inquiry for our service. We sent you the email about your questions. Thanks!

China Private Tour

E
Earl R Baker
Reviewed on 18 December 2019

We are pleased to give the comments on our recent China trip.
The meals were all excellent. It is hard to choose which is our favorite. The duck was thrilling. The dumpling in Shanghai was really great.
Both guides in Shanghai and Beijing were knowledgeable and spoke good English.
Cars and drivers were all good.
Hotels were all good to excellent.
Brian in Beijing, and David in Shanghai were outstanding! They were all just perfect. Overall, we hugely enjoyed our tour and will recommend you to friends. Our China tour with you was memorable and terrific. We will be back to you in the future.

Reviewed to: 7 Days Shanghai Beijing High-speed Train Tour

G
Grant Meckley
Reviewed on 18 December 2019

My son and I had a fantastic experience in China and of course I would be happy to share my opinion of my experience with China Private Tour.
Guides - everything was perfect. Each guide (in all three cities) was always on time and made sure that everything was taken care of when we stopped for a meal or checked into a hotel. Each guide explained what we were seeing and was able to answer any question we had. While some guides' English was better than others, we had no trouble communicating with any of them. But the guides were more than just guides and interpreters; they were also friendly and open in conversation with us, which made the time we spent with them so pleasant. I really feel like I made four good friends in China and this is something I will always remember. As I said before, all of the guides were wonderful so it is really hard to single out just one of them as exceptional. "Tracy" (our guide in Xian) had exceptionally good English, so good that I thought she must have lived in the United States for at least a few years (some of her speech mannerisms were characteristic of a person who lived in California). Tracy listened to our conversation and then would make suggestions for things we might enjoy – like riding bicycles on the City Wall in Xian. "Maggie" (our guide in Beijing) was probably the most knowledgeable of the three and told us many stories that made the history of the Forbidden City come to life. Because of our itinerary, we had some long car rides with Maggie and really got to know her well, so we learned much about modern Beijing and the Chinese people too.
Meals - all of the meals (including the buffet breakfasts) arranged by their service were good. The wide variety of different foods to try was very nice - and we always found several items we really liked. The Peking Duck was probably the best lunch.
Cars and Drivers - everything was perfect here too. The cars in all three cities were comfortable and were cleaned out every morning. And we always had fresh water (2 bottles each) waiting for us each morning. The drivers were pleasant and very skilled, even in the very challenging Shanghai and Beijing traffic. The driver we had on our return to Beijing was especially friendly and was learning English.
I hope to visit China again and will definitely use China Private Tour again when I return to China.

Reviewed to: 8 Days Shanghai Xian Beijing Golden Triangle Tour By Train

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Safe travel with us druing the COVID-19 pandemic
* 
Local Tour Provider, NOT the Third Party.
* We Know Hangzhou Better. We can offer Lowest Price Guarantee

* Free Cancellation Up to 24 Hours in Advance
* Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan to deeply connect with the people and culture
*
Private Guide with 5+ years guiding Experience
*
Professional Driver with 10+ years driving Experience
* 24/7 fully backed up by professional team
* Reply within 24 hours

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号-3