24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378
+86 157-0009-4881
Email:

Your Location: Home > Testimonial
Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 
S
Simon
Reviewed on 10 December 2019

Really excellent tour conducted by the very knowledgeable and personable, Penny.
She guided us through areas and sights that we would never have located ourselves, all with good humour.
Highly recommended 👌👌👌

Reviewed to: 2 Days Private Shanghai Old and New Landmarks Vacation Package

A
Anne
Reviewed on 10 December 2019

We really enjoyed our tour with Shanghai Private Tour. Ther were super responsive - and made the whole process easy. We were picked up at our hotel by Nancy (and a driver), and we cannot say enough positive things about her. She took as to all the sites, had infinite knowledge of everythng we saw and everywhere we went. We were a party of three, and all have a similar opinion. The entire day was fun, informative, and really gave us great insights on Shanghai.

Reviewed to: Full-Day Shanghai Private Tour: Exploring Shanghai Splendid Highlights of Past and Present

B
Bobby J. Moon
Reviewed on 10 December 2019

From the start everything was easy with Shanghai Private Tour. Great and fast communication, it was simple to book and pay and they sent final details through early as I was unsure about email access when travelling. Alex our guide for the day was brilliant. He was so knowledgeable and willing to tailor the day to what we wanted to do. He also rang around for restaurant bookings for us for the evening and recommended a fabulous bar for amazing night views of the bund which we would never have found and told exactly how to get there in the subway. We loved Shanghai and I am sure this was partly down to having such a great tour. We would definitely recommend Shanghai Private Tour and will certainly use their again next time we go to China!

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

L
Lesle-Anne
Reviewed on 07 December 2019

We are a family of 5. Myself and my husband and our 3 daughters (aged 11, 11 and 5). We would like to have a return bullet train ticket from shanghai and a tour in Hangzhou. Can you please assist.
Regards
Lesle-Anne

Reviewed to: Shanghai to Hangzhou Day Trip for Serenity,Nature,and History

Replied:22 April 2020

Dear Lesle Anne,

Thanks for your inquiry for our service. We sent you the details by email. Thanks! 
Shanghai Private Tour

B
Bobby
Reviewed on 06 December 2019

I have enjoyed working closely with the nice ladies via the internet. They have always been so professional and promptly responsive to any and all of my inquiries about the tour arranged for my party of ten covering the ancient and modern day capitals of China (Beijing, Xian and Shanghai) during the period of October 17-24, 2019. Overall our group rated the tour an exceptional value for money spent; it met or exceeded most of our groups expectations. All of our English-speaking guides were exceptional: Ms. Linda, Ms. Celine and Mr. Ocean in Beijing, Xian and Shanghai, respectively. The drivers were neat and the air conditioned minibuses were first class. The hotel in Beijing was excellent as I was already familiar with it; the hotel in Xian did not measure up to our expectations since it was musty due to smoke and mildew and is showing its age. The food was generally good but some thought should be given to adding more variety in the form of noodles, dumpling and more seafood/fish items. The restaurant (our first lunch in Xian) was a disaster. The food is too oily for Western taste; noodle soup and dumplings would be a big change of pace by then. Special praise for Ms. Linda for helping one of our group recover left-behind articles in the hotel room safe. We were very impressed with her getting all the details taken care of. Other suggestions: having a tourist map of the cities to show the tourists the orientation of hotel location to various sites would be helpful. Overall on a scale of 0 - 10 with 10 being the highest or best rating, I would give the tour 9.0- 9.5 - superb, in fact!!!! Not bad since this was my third trip to China in the last 1 1/2 years!!! I will definitely consider Shanghai Private Tour my first choice for my next trips to China and look forward to working with you all again very soon!

Reviewed to: 8 Days Shanghai Xian Beijing Golden Triangle Tour By Train

C
Camille L
Reviewed on 06 December 2019

We had a wonderful day exploring Shanghai. Nancy was our guide and she was fantastic. She provided insight into cultural, historical and architectural details of each site we visited. She never rushed us and was just a lot of fun. The conversation flowed easily all day and we always felt safe and comfortable. I would very highly recommend this tour (particularly with Nancy!).

Reviewed to: Full-Day Shanghai Private Tour: Exploring Shanghai Splendid Highlights of Past and Present

J
James Dowden
Reviewed on 06 December 2019

Alex was the guide during our Shanghai full day tour and she definitely deserves a five star rating! As we were travelling with a toddler, we had to slightly delay our trip and this last minute request was met without any issue by Alex and the driver. During the day trip, Alex was knowledgeable, thoughtful and extremely accommodating to our requests. The vehicle we travelled in was spacious, clean and comfortable and the driver was smooth when driving us around the city. We left our sunglasses in the car and Alex very kindly brought it back to our hotel the very next morning. Grateful for the hospitality shown by the team.

Reviewed to: Shanghai 1 Day Tour: Incredible Shanghai Highlights

P
Pilar Debuque
Reviewed on 30 November 2019

We highly recommend Shanghai Private Tour for a day trip to Suzhou. We are experienced travelers and generally able to navigate airports and metro systems, however, the Shanghai and Suzhou train stations would have been complete diasters for us without a guided tour. No english subtitles on truly giant train track board; thousands of people on missions to catch trains. Our guide Alex had prepurchased tickets, collected passports in advance and cheerfully guided us through the maze. His english skills are excellent--to the extent that she truly understands American humor and responds accordingly. He was able to intuit our food preferences and found just the right spicy restaurant and street snacks. We also appreciated his tips on sights in Shanghai (thanks Alex for guiding us to the umbrells in Peoples Park). At the end of the day, it felt like we had seen Suzhou with a new friend.

Reviewed to: One Day Classic Suzhou Tour From Shanghai By Train

A
Abreu
Reviewed on 30 November 2019

Su Zhou is a beautiful city full of classical gardens. The old town is charming and the atmosphere is calming and serene despite the traffic and crowds. It's just 1/2 hour from shanghai by bullet train which is the best way to travel there. Clean efficient and punctual. The food there is amazing especially the snacks , some of which are made freshly.
Nancy , my guide , made this trip seamless .. I was met at the hotel, whisked to the train station, stepped into the train and was in Su Zhou in minutes. She seemed somewhat aloof initially but warmed up quickly and we got along great. She was conversant in English and mandarin. Nancy was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We visited the main sights in Su Zhou, rode on a tricycle and went on a boat ride . We had a delicious lunch at a traditional restaurant , tried chestnuts, chicken feet and some roast meat along the way. She was also very caring and helpful. As it drizzled and was getting dark towards the end of our tour, she took extra care to make sure I didn't slip as we walked along the slippery lanes.
It was a wonderful day out with a new friend!

Reviewed to: Suzhou Highlights Day Tour from Shanghai by High Speed Train

A
Alejandro
Reviewed on 30 November 2019

Alex took me and my friend around in Hangzhou for a day trip from Shanghai. We visited the west lake, green tea plantations, the celadon museum, and the Leifeng tower. Taylor spoke very fluent English. He also knew a lot of culture background and interesting anecdotes behind the sight seeing places. I would strongly recommend him to tour in Hangzhou.

Reviewed to: Shanghai to Hangzhou Day Trip: Ultimate Hangzhou Tour with High Speed Train Ride

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

Reply within 24 hours
*Personalized Shanghai Trip proposal
100% tailor-made Shanghai Trip
*Satisfaction guaranteed trip plan
Enjoy tour in “My Style”Shanghai Trip
*Private guide & car for your Shanghai Trip
*Professional Team 24/7 fully backed up

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

TripAdvisor
ASTA Pata CATS IATA

We accept:

We accept

Email:

Copyright © 2017 Tripstoshanghai.com All rights reserved.   Sitemap   浙ICP备18056007号